About us

European Migration Network (EMN) encompasses all EU Member States (except Denmark), the EMN observers Norway, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, Montenegro, Armenia and Serbia. It consists of National Contact Points (NCPs) whose role is performed by certain institutions or organizations in each EMN Member State. In the Republic of Croatia this role was carried by the Ministry of Interior from 2013 until 2015, by the International Organization for Migration (IOM) from 2015 until 2018, and from January 2019 it is carried by the Ministry of Interior. National Contact Points provide thorough information on migration and asylum policies and strategies, coordinate EMN activities and produce various publications.

You can find a bilingual (Croatian-English) short information leaflet about EMN on the right side of the page.